Blog
The Law Offices of Joseph J. Bogdan, LLC

CALL TODAY FOR A CONSULTATION

630-310-1267

Chiropractic Licensing, Application Requirements, and Unlicensed Practice Outcomes

Posted on in Medical License Defense

Illinois professional license lawsBecoming a chiropractor takes much time and effort, with a lot of time focused on different classes and hands-on learning. Preparing for the licensing exam and actually taking the exam requires much time as well. When becoming a chiropractor, there are a lot of facts that each applicant needs to know before he or she can start practicing.

Requirements for Chiropractic License

In order to become a successful chiropractor, the applicant must have successfully taken every step needed to complete all of the requirements for his or her chiropractic license.

The applicant must pay $700 in non-refundable application fees, sent to the Illinois Department of Financial & Professional Regulation.

The chiropractor license term is three years, and the completed chiropractor license application must include the following:

  • Fully completed application;
  • Proof of graduation and official transcript from an accredited chiropractic school;
  • Official transcript of pre-requisite courses from all colleges enrolled;
  • Copy of marriage license, if applicable;
  • Professional and internship history;
  • Proof of completion of National Boards Part I, II, III and IV; and
  • Certification of Licensure, if applicable.

Processing time of the chiropractor license application typically takes between six and nine weeks after all documents have been received.

Consequences of Practicing without a Chiropractic License

If the applicant for his or her chiropractic license fails the examination five times, then the applicant is ineligible for the chiropractic license until he or she submits to further professional study at an accredited institution.

If anyone practices or attempts to practice the art of chiropractic without a license will face a $10,000 civil penalty for each offense. The civil penalty must be paid in full within 60 days after the effective date of the order.

Contact Your DuPage County License Defense Attorney

With all of the time and effort spent on becoming a successful chiropractic, losing all credibility from practicing without a license would take every opportunity away. No one would want to spend a lot of their time working toward his or her chiropractic license only to lose all rights. However, if you have lost your chiropractic license, you will always have someone by your side. At the Law Offices of Joseph J. Bogdan, LLC, we care about our clients and are always willing to help you every step of the way. For your free initial consultation, please call an experienced Illinois license defense attorney at (630) 310-1267 to get the help you deserve.

 

Sources:

http://ilga.gov/legislation/ilcs/ilcs3.asp?ActID=1309&ChapAct=225%26nbsp%3BILCS%26nbsp%3B60%2F&ChapterID=24&ChapterName=PROFESSIONS+AND+OCCUPATIONS&ActName=Medical+Practice+Act+of+1987%2E

https://www.illinoischiropractors.org/page/DCs-Licensure

Illinois State Bar Association DuPage County Bar Association Illinois Pharmacists Association American Pharmacists Association 10.0Joseph John Bogdan
To Top